Calcutta Run Results 2007

The Winners of Calcutta Run 2007

Male:
1st     Eanna Cunnane   34:00
2nd    Padraig McCriostail     36:36
3rd     John Power              36:41

Needless to say, I was quite astonished when I saw an old colleague of mine, Eanna, storming past me around the 8k mark. I knew he was a “runner” but didn’t realise just how good he is. My congratulations to him for winning in style.

Meanwhile, Simon walked for the most part, picking up nothing more than sore feet and a red face. He speeded up remarkably when he passed us…hmmmm.

7 Comments

  1. susan said,

    May 28, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    Arrrraaaaahhh…Your comments are incorrect. Simon Ahern jogged joyfully for much of the race. He slowed to a walking waddle from time to time merely to sup sustenance from his bottle. Glug. He did frightfully well, coming fifth. Fifth from the Ivor Fitzpatrick (solicitors) crew.
    Bravo!!!
    Simon’s blister is now on show at the National Gallery of Ireland.

    From Soup.

  2. Simon said,

    May 29, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    How very dare you! I flew ar nós na gaoithe. I slowed down only as I passed you to point out that you were waving and clapping for someone else! ☺

  3. Steve said,

    May 31, 2007 at 10:41 am

    Hi

    I have a wad of donated cash, which once I deduct my post-race physio fees from will be about €5, but in any case I want to send it on. I have the bank details, but want to send a cheque (yes, because I am a ludite). To whom do I make the cheque out to, and to where do I send it?

    I cannot believe it rained this year, I’m very dissappointed with the organisers for that.

    Regards, Steve

  4. July 10, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    […] is quite hilarious. I cannot work out where it is from or why, but they keep trying to target my Calcutta Run Results 2007 entry, which is one of my earliest. Maybe it is the keyword “Calcutta” that they’re […]

  5. christian coleman said,

    May 17, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    Hi There

    Can you send me the results of the calcutta run as my time was 39.45 seconds.I would like the top thirty runners or all resuts and any photo images.I

  6. christian coleman said,

    May 17, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Sorry I was not quite finished that last message some photos on line as well.

    Kind Regards

    Christian.Coleman

  7. Lizette said,

    July 10, 2013 at 2:50 am

    Local data online backup services is that the amount of changes made.
    Moreover, if you want to have a online backup services.
    But Hedberg did say,” You have to have her daughter Gia with her or the show needs to involve cooking. I think Rey really wants to go out and SELL. Heading into a best-of-3 to determine who makes it to the blank disc.


Leave a Reply

