Oh, Bollards!

Spot of botherĀ ahead

8 Comments

  1. David said,

    June 21, 2007 at 1:46 am

    OK I know I shouldn’t ask for an explanation … but I don’t get it. Sorry. Please explain, because I want to get it. Really.

    And how did you get the word Chess to appear multiply in your Tag Cloud?

  2. David said,

    June 22, 2007 at 12:09 am

    So you’re seeing the little posts (bollards) as chess pieces?

  3. David said,

    June 22, 2007 at 12:10 am

    In the photo I mean …

  4. David said,

    June 22, 2007 at 9:52 pm

    But I see a CLEAR way out for the men up toward the top of the photo, where the gap in bollards coincides with the last orange cone and the end of the candy-cane rope. Of course I guess the van is another story. It looks to me like it might just fit between the first pair of bollards next to the building. Or perhaps there is an exit in front of the van, it’s hard to tell … perhaps the bollard installation crew is really trapped and if so, we should have live cameras there right away.

    I am far too literal when it comes to observing photos. And I don’t mean to belabor this but I just can’t help myself. Thanks for the explanation. Sorry to say that I didn’t even see that “stuck” problem. Duh!!

  5. Mark said,

    June 28, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    I reckon the van might JUST fit between the two lower bollards. The van is 3 1/2 slabs wide, those bollards have a gap of just under 4 slabs…

  6. shazgood said,

    June 28, 2007 at 10:19 pm

    Hey, so if the van cannot get out, they made a mistake. But if they can get out, haven’t they just made as big a mistake?! I mean, what are the bollards for then? Just thinking…

  7. Deano said,

    January 10, 2008 at 2:22 am

    I happen to know the building involved, and can confirm that the blokes and van are now living there, scrounging money and food off passers by.

  8. Frank said,

    May 24, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    Spacing would seem to be pretty important.


Leave a Reply

