Ecological Laughs

After my Ecological Logic posting, I thought I’d lighten the mood with just a couple of YouTube videos that should make us all laugh out loud. Laughter must be an evolutionary response to dire disasters. If you cannot cope with something, at least crack a joke about it.

Global Warming debunked in 3 minutes: Go direct to the YouTube page (the author requested that embedding be disabled…so cannot host it here)

I assume this is an hilarious spoof job – deserves to be better known! I couldn’t stop laughing. Er…if it isn’t a spoof, then that makes it even more hilarious. Either way, I laughed. “If you don’t see it with your own eyes, it ain’t real…” and “The bible don’t say nothin’ about global warming…”. Brilliant!

Will Ferrell as George Bush, on global warming:

This is much more well-known, but still makes me laugh every time I see it. Good ole Dubya!

1 Comment

  1. November 12, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    Once I figure out a reason why you shouldn’t be making fun of Bush, I’ll get back to you on this.


Leave a Reply

